Vacationer Reviews

__________________
Title ” Heart of the Ocean “
Jean Clarke
Boston Mass
September,14,2016

A real gem. I have been vacationing in York Beach for over 25 years now with my mom and aunt. Our annual girls week. We stayed at the same hotel for 20 years and it got a little too big for its britches so we were in search of a new one. When we walked to Long Beach Motor Inn we were greeted by Gary and we instantly felt like we were “home”. We have stayed there for the past 4 years now. Gary has kept us in the same room which really felt like our home away from home. Gary single handedly keeps the Inn meticulously clean and is there for any of our needs. And if you’re ever looking for someone to talk to, he has always lent his ear. 2 years ago my mom was diagnosed with alzeimers, a disease that Gary knows all too much about. The advice he has given me was so helpful, and he let me vent about the hardships if caring for her. When we were leaving this year he really wanted to say goodbye to mom, as he knew it would probably be her last trip there. He sent us off with a heart felt “love you guys”. Where on this planet will you ever get that level of service. Long Beach Motor Inn, as well as Gary, will always hold a special place in my heart.

____________

“Really like staying here!!!!!”
John Blauvert
Milford , Pennsylvania
4 of 5 bubblesSeptember 13, 2016

We try to stay here every year since we discovered it and really enjoy it. The owner/operator is wonderful and always makes himself available to help in any way he possibly can to make our stay just right! He’s so conscientious that I don’t know how he has the energy to keep up with everything, but somehow he does. Always keeps the rooms very clean, and the outside flowers and landscaping touches are just beautiful as well. This year we noticed that there are even beach chairs available for rent if you don’t have your own ($5 each, I think.) The Fall special is a great deal (it was $140/night this year for two people, three nights or longer) There was a microwave, two-burner electric stove, sink, small refrigerator, and table in the room. There was also ping-pong and shuffleboard outside – fun and much-appreciated touches, and the pool is kept very clean. Remember to bring your own hairdryer. Shampoo and lotion were provided. This isn’t your typical high-end chain hotel. It’s an older motel (built around 1978, I believe) that’s been in the family for many years where the owner truly CARES and takes great pride in his inn (and it SHOWS.) The free wi-fi worked well, and the flat-screen tv had quite a few channels with very good reception. I had to go outside to one of the picnic tables for Verizon cellphone reception for my particular phone, but it was fine out there. The speed bumps are quite high, so I wouldn’t recommend bringing a low-riding car since you might scrape bottom a bit, but otherwise it can’t be beat for the price and kitchenette. You can see the gorgeous ocean right from your window, and the only thing that separates you from it is the two-lane road which is easy and quick to walk across using the designated pedestrian crossing right out front (by law the traffic is required to stop for pedestrians within the walkway, and they usually do.) We’ll be returning for sure! (We’re in no way related to the owner so this is quite objective. We just very happily found this place on an internet search

__________

“Wonderful motel near the beach!
Anna
Dubai United Arab Emirates
5 of 5 bubblesSeptember 12, 2016

I am a frequent traveler. I used to work as a flight attendant for Emirates Airline and currently work as a freelance writer & travel blogger. I’ve stayed in hundreds of hotels and I have got to tell you, staying at Long Beach Motor Inn was really a one of a kind experience! For starters, many places lack the person touch that Mr. Gary offers. He is a genuine person who cares for his place and you can tell he puts his heart and soul into it. Did you know that he started the place with his mom in 1970s? Have a chat with him about it. He would love to tell you! Gary cleans all the rooms himself and he does an excellent job at maintaining the place. It’s a lot of work and he always has so much energy! Yes, there are speed bumps around the property but it is to protect anyone from getting hurt. When you enter the driveway just go over them on a bit of an angle and you will be fine!!! The motel is located just across from the beach. You have to walk over some rocks, so make sure you bring proper shoes. You are also in walking distance to a lot of little restaurants. But, as an insider tip, I would say get in your car and head to the many restaurants located on Route 1. My two top places to recommend would be Anthony’s Food Shop or Fisherman’s Shack. In short, I would definitely recommend this little motel. If you are looking for a modern, upscale place this is not for you (and trust me, we stayed at one of those the night before and it was a terrible experience!). But, if you are looking for a great place to spend a few days with a guy who puts all his heart in soul into his work, then you found the right place!

__________

“Beautiful, well-kept Inn!”
Chris Batey
San Antonio Texas
5 of 5 bubblesJuly 20, 2016 

Enjoyed our stay very much. This is one of the best northern stops with Southern hospitality!…Gary will treat you like family. He takes pride in his place, and always ensures your stay is comfortable. The rooms are very clean, well-kept, and spacious. Beach is within walking distance, and can be viewed from your doorstep, while sitting and relaxing. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance as well. Highly recommend you book your stay at Long Beach Motor Inn!!

__________

Title  “perfect overnight”
Tiana Krug
Hudson NH
May 28 , 2016

My love & i decided last minute to get away for a night on Memorial Day weekend, of all weekends. Everything was either booked or 2 night minimum. But, by miracle, Long Beach Motor Inn was available, On the beach, overnight & ready to book. Done. Upon arrival, it would appear that the rooms may be a little out-dated. but that was the only “complaint”. The room was extremely clean & very efficient!  Gary, the lodge keeper, was amazing & for the location & date that we secured, i could’t have asked for anything better. You walk out & the ocean is 1 min walking distance from your room. Sun & Surf was right there for dining pleasure, also right on the ocean, with views of Nubble in the distance. Everything ended up perfect. HIGHLY recommended!!

___________________________________________________________
Title “Jim”
Jim Iwaneczko
Averill Park ,N.Y.
March 16,2016

We have visited a number of times in the last few years. Rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. Only 1 simple rule, treat the rooms like you would want someone to treat your own home. Great view of the beach. Heated pool is nice stop in the evening. Fantastic place to stay!

_________________________________________________________________
Gisèle Lacasse
690, rue Perreault, St-Romuald (Qc) G6W 7V6  Canada
July,21,2015

Hi Mr Gary ,thanks  again for your hospitality,now i have many persons they want to stay at your motel

 My brother  want to go the next  week .
I f you don’t remember me,  think about the MGB green.
See you the next year…
Gisèle Lacasse
_____________________________________________

Title : ” Another great stay at the Long Beach Motor Inn”

By Jacques Trempe
Quebec , Canada
5 of 5 starsSeptember 25, 2014

From September 13th to 21st, I had my 14th stay in 7 years at the Long Beach. So I think it tells all. It is always immaculate and quiet. I feel secure and Gary’s hospitality is always the best and he will do eveything possible to suit your need. I always sleep well in the bed and can hear the sound of waves on the beach. A long winter ahead before returning next June.

____________________________________________________________________________
 
Title : ” Year after Wonderful Year We love this one 🙂
 
By :Dawn Harry Todd
Belleville Ontario Canada
 September 13, 2014
Once again we made our annual trip to Maine. York Beach is the place for us. We start in Kittery in time for Lunch @ Bobs Clam Shack and get in a little shopping at the Outlets. Then up to York Beach and the Long Beach Motor Inn. The rooms are very clean and right across the road from the Ocean. Nothing in the way of our wonderful views. The grounds are gorgeous as well. In case the weather has been uncooperative and the ocean to cold to swim in, there is a lovely pool to swim in and enjoy. We are walkers so we get plenty of exercise walking the ocean several times a day, or into town to check out the local spots and gift shops there. This year we decided to walk the entire way to the Light House 45 mins-1hr each way. Be prepared, for us it was worth it. We will always laugh that it was up hill both ways 7 times. Lots of stuff to do in the area. It has taken us this long to say maybe three days is not enough time. Gary and his Brother takes great care to do what ever they can to ensure you have a great holiday with them. Thanks guys. You make us feel right at home at your Inn. See you next year
______________________________________________________________________________
Title : Surprisingly Very Very Good !!!!
By : J . B
Vergeuves Vermont
September 5, 2014
One of the cleanest inns we’ve ever been to, even though it’s not new. And the flowers and shrubbery as well as the outdoor heated pool are gorgeous. Very convenient microwave, stove, sink, and frig in the rooms. Great price on an Autumn special – much better than others we saw. VERY short walk straight across the road to the lovely beach. You can see the ocean from every room. I don’t think I’d bring a sports car or any low-bottom car there, though. The wooden raised speed bumps are extremely high and difficult to navigate, but apparently they were necessary. Our Civic touched bottom on them several times. The owner/manager is wonderful and would do anything for you!
_________________________________________________________________________________
Title : ” Very happy with our visit “
By : Patricia Miner
Schenectady , New York
 August 19, 2014
My friend and I just returned home last evening from a three day trip. It was our first time staying at the Long Beach Motor Inn and we would definitely go back. I read the other reviews and I am sorry to read some of the negative comments about Gary’s attention to detail. He is dedicated to running a resort where things are done the way they “used to be”. In other words he takes pride in his establishment unlike many other businesses today that think “close” is good enough… The rooms are neat as a pin and Gary was very accommodating and very easy and eager to chat.. I think if you visit his resort you will want to return.. _________________________________________________________________________________
Title: ” Beautiful view of York “
By : Sharon Giannini
Plainville , Ct.
August 13 2014
 
My family and I have been coming to York Beach for the past few summers and love staying at the Long Beach Motor Inn. The rooms are always clean, the view is amazing and the customer service is impeccable. It is just a quick walk to the beach; we can just cross the street and we are there. If you need to change your reservation due to weather, the owner is very flexible and accommodating. He even notified us two days prior to our arrival this summer, to see if we wanted to change dates, due to an upcoming storm. These are the many reasons we keep coming back. ______________________________________________________________________________________
Title: ” Glad I didn’t listen to some of the reviews ! Great place and even better customer service “
By:  Tracy Lombardia
Boston Massachusetts
 
5 of 5 starsAugust 11, 2014
Ignore older reviews!! I was hesitant on booking because of negative reviews. However I came to the conclusion that most of them were in regards to the “older lady” and older posts. As I kept reading I figured out the mom had Alzheimer’s. Since I am aware of this condition, I could see how people could have an unpleasant experience. I liked the idea that there was a kitchenette, pool, and right across from the beach, besides no other reasonably priced hotel had these offerings that was available. So I figured I knew what to expect and would just avoid “the situation”. So I called, expecting the worst. However on the other line, was a very pleasant and accommodating male (Gary). He even allowed me to check in at 10 am! Yeah! One more beach day! Note: I do not have any affiliation with him or hotel, but I wanted to write this review so others can make a more informed decision and not let past reviews deter them. When we arrived, he was very nice and definitely the opposite of what some others previously mentioned (I never saw the mother on my stay). I was even expecting a long not to do list per other reviewer but from what I remember it was basically the same speech that you get at most hotels except he did speech while we were walking to room versus at the front desk. The only thing that was asked of us that no other hotels have asked is to wash off our sandy feet before entering (which I personally would want to do anyways). ie FYI watch the 3 speed bumps. I am sure locals do not use the driveway as a turn around. I chalked up as one measure to prevent people who shouldn’t be on the property. The hotel was typical of a New England beach hotel. It was kept up and very clean. If you are used to staying at 5 star hotels, then this obviously wouldn’t be your hotel but then again not sure if Maine would be?? So besides the expected, the only thing I would say is bring your own large towels. I read that suggestion by another reviewer and planned to bring but husband decided not to pack, the towels didn’t bother us but I know for others this might. Oh and for the person who said about post-it notes, didn’t see any in my room (except the metal plates ie emergency room evac, etc; I hope that is not what she considered post its because almost all hotel have this). The kitchenette was great because my daughter ended up not feeling well so we cooked in the room. I liked that it was smoke free and there were separate areas for children and adult only. The pool was heated. The location was great! Gary was helpful and understanding, especially concerning my daughter who got sick. You couldn’t ask for better customer service!! My days consisted of beach, pool, visit to lighthouse/browns, zoo/carnival (only went to zoo part), and restaurants. Coffee drinkers have to plan accordingly ie bring your own, walk to breakfast place, or have to boil water/instant,etc… I am glad I didn’t listen to some reviews. I am sure you will find Gary great!
______________________________________________________________________
Title “Surfing in York”
By ; Marie Fukushima
Jonesport Maine
5 of 5 starsOctober 12, 2013
My children and I head down to York from Jonesport, ME. when the waves are up. On this trip it was my oldest daughter and I. We were very happy with our stay. Gary the owner, is very accommodating. Our room was quite larger for a Motor Inn. I loved the kitchenette. Gary asked if we were going to use the kitchen and i said yes, he then happily supplied us with a coffee maker, toaster and utensil including plates, bowls and cups. I’ve read the reviews on the price. I too thought is was high, but if you stay 3 nights, like we purchased the price is much lower. The rooms are super clean and i love sleeping on white sheets. the Wi-Fi was a must, and Long Beach Motor Inn has it! I love the flowers surrounding the property, Its so clean and well maintained. for decor . We loved the huge HD-TV on the wall a plus for watching from the bed. Our room had a double bed and did i mention clean! The towels were too small, but maybe that’s so no one steels them, i don’t know. but we laughed how it didn’t even cover us. cute. Over all we will stay there again, We loved the great Service from the owner, being right across the street from the beach and being so clean.

Title; Great place to stay “
By ; Jane Penelope
Worceston , UK , London
5 of 5 starsOctober 2, 2013

We drove up and down Long Beach and this place stood out as being the best maintained. The facilities are excellent and we were very well treated by the kind owner who went of his way to provide everything we needed. We originally intended to stay the one night but decided to stay another night and enjoyed the BBQ. Would recommend unreservedly.


Title : Everything We Needed!”
By ; Shannon O’Connor
Mason Ohio
August 4 , 2013
A friend and I spent two nights in the Long Beach Motor Inn in late July. It was a pleasant experience. The location can’t be beat…directly across the road from a sandy beach (when the tide is out), with ocean views and the option of sleeping at night with the windows open listening to the sound of the surf. The grounds are extremely clean and well-maintained. When I made our reservation Gary was very detailed about the room we would need and explained that he separates families with kids from adults-only travelers (which we were) so that everyone can have a pleasant experience. The entire facility is smoke-free…also a plus in our book. The room (and bathroom) was also extremely clean and well-maintained, beds were comfortable. The only, very minor “complaint” my traveling companion had was that there is no coffeemaker in the kitchenette area, only instant coffee, so she had to go out in the morning and walk up the street a bit to find “real” coffee. But she’s an early riser, so it wasn’t that tough on her. If we came to stay in York again and stayed at the Long Beach Motor Inn — which we would, without hesitation — we’d know to bring our own coffeemaker. Easy enough!All in all, a clean, well-maintained, comfortable, safe place to stay with an owner/manager who takes his guests comfort into consideration. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to other travelers.

Title : Best vacation ever!
By Louise Vaillancourt
Montreal Quebec
26-29 July 2013 The best place to relax and feel at home at the same time! Sweet salty air in the evenings, awesome silvery sunrises at low tide seen from our balcony! The grounds are impeccable and always being updated. Heated pool side with ageless music to have a real change of scenery. Kitchenette should be a little more equipped, though, but apart from that, every effort Gary and his brother put into this marvelous place is sure worth it! They are friendly and most eager to make it the best possible vacation for their guests. Bonus: smoke-free and pet-free, Hooray!

Title; ” Third Time Return ”
By ; Mr & Mrs Todd
Belleville Ontario Canada
September 27 , 2012
Thank You Gary, for sharing your place with us again this year. Long Beach Motor Inn is right across the road (2 lane not interstate)from the ocean. The beach is long clean and beautiful.The Inn has wonderful kitchenettes comfortable beds and they are kept very clean. Gary keeps the grounds and accommodation beautiful. He has been updating a few things for his guest, this last year as well. We have always had a great time visiting the south part of Maine. Kittery, York Beach area and up to Wells Beach this year. York Beach is a great place to stay and take a day trip or two, if you feel like it. I look forward to our next visit to Long Beach Motor Inn @York Beach Maine.

Title; Very clean & Accomodating
By ; Corey Catlin
Albany New York
September 16 , 2012
My family and I recently stayed at Long Beach Motor Inn twice in the last month. The first was an aborted trip that ended (before it started) with my son having an emergency appendectomy. The owner, Gary, was very gracious and accommodating to us during this highly emotional time. In the end he was able to roll our aborted trip over to a different week, so that we could still have our family’s Maine vacation. When we returned a couple of weeks later, we found the room spotless as expected, and Gary showing great concern and relief to hear that our son was back to his healthy self. Long Beach Motor Inn is a great place to stay, literally across the street from the beach.

Title; ” Maine the way the life should be ”
By ; Lorrie Willock
Rockland Massachusetts
September 6  , 2012
I had a wonderful few days at LBMI just before Labor Day Weekend. I loved the room, the sound of the ocean was so relaxing, and the view just as nice. The room had 2 comfortable double beds, a little kitchen area, and a new HD TV. Loved being able to keep track of what was happening back home, in Boston..Long Beach is in the best location, not far from Ogunquit,Perkins Cove , the outlets in Kittery, or even a trip up the coast. Also loved the fact that you walk across the street to the beach or swim in pool. Just a great getaway, close to Boston. The rooms were clean, the grounds were well manicured and hospititality the best. Every morning I was kept well informed about the fate of my favorite team (Red Sox) I plan on returning this fall for York Harvestfest. I have stayed here before and really think Long Beach offers so much for its visitors that I just wanted to share my opinion.

Title;  ‘ A ‘ Little bit of Heaven !
By ; Deborah Cormier
Boston Massachusetts
September 1 ,  2012
I recently stayed at Long Beach Motor Inn with a friend who has stayed there for years. The owner, Gary, is very upbeat and if you are a Boston Sports Fan he can give you info like a pro! (Boston gal speaking here!) The room was large with great little kitchen area including pots/pans/dishes/toaster/microwave,fridge…etc! Found the room clean and welcoming. You can step out on the porch and see the ocean/beach to one side and the wonderful pool area to the next. The grounds were impeccably groomed (by Gary!) You are close to everything your week or weekend away could ask for. I highly recommend Long Beach Inn! Look forward to next year!

Title; Long Beach Motor Inn
By ; Chetram Ramtahal
Schnectady  , N.Y.
August 26 2012
The long beach motor inn was amazing the room came with kitchen supply to cook, it also came with game we all could enjoy such as volleyball tennis ping pong an more their was picnic area pool area. Gray was the owner and house keeper of the hotel with his brother and mother by his side. He also gave people their own parking area right in front of their door room so they wouldn’t have to walk a long walk. He was very kind to give us what we needed their is a wonderful view of the sea side right in front of the hotel

Title; Vacation
By ; John Flaherty
Tewksbury , Massachusetts
August 1 2012
Just Returned from a wonderful stay. Its 50 Ft. from a sandy beach across the street.Beautifully manicured grounds. 100 yards from Sand and Surf restaurant, which has excellent food while watching the waves break. Has 9 foot heated pool.Very quiet rooms that have frig ,2 burners, sink , tea kettle and microwave, everything you need for a great beach vacation.

Title; “YES”
By ; Julie Mazzaferro
Voorheesville , N.Y.
July 10 2012
This place is the cleanest in York Beach the owner is a perfectionist. You will feel safe ,and clean while staying there . You won’t have to worry about wild crazy people and swearing carrying on that go on in other places. And its acroos the st from the beach, the pool is very clean. And if you smoke don’t even call becuase smoking isn’t allowed and that’s OK with me.Great place to stay feel safe and with your kids.

Title : ‘ Dutkiewicz July 5-6 2012
By : Susan Dutkiewicz
Newport Maine .
July 7 2012
Gary, is amazing. He is joyful, and pleasant at all times. The rooms are very clean, and Gary went above and beyond with anything we needed. We plan on going back every year. I would recommend Long Beach Motor Inn any day!!!!

Title: Awesome Stay !
By : Carol Magnus
Burlington Vermont
June 10 2012
Immaculate large rooms. Accommodated my elderly parents needs with adjoining rooms on the 1st floor. The room had everything you would need, and a newspaper in the morning :) Very special place. Great host. Fantastic landscaping and the ocean across the street. Close to excellent cuisine options. We will certainly be repeat customers. Excellent hotel in an excellent location.

Title :“First class welcome to Maine”

By :Donald &  Judi Belanger
Elk Grove , California .
4 of 5 stars
January 2, 2012
For our first visit to New England, we wanted to stay away from “chain”hotels. We were glad we found this inn on the beach. Extremely quaint, clean and Gary is the best. He heeded our plea for help finding the inn in a blinding rain storm during which road signs were invisible. He waited up in good spirit for our arrival. We felt welcome and were treated to a room upgrade. The room was warm and the little kitchenette was a terrific convenience. We woke to a bright, sunny morn with a slight fall chill in the air. Walked out on the beach. The inn’s grounds are immaculate, well tended gardens. As we left, Gary’s mother stood on the porch to wave goodbye. What a unique place in today’s world.

“Great Trip”
Debra Abeling
Avon , Connecticut
5 of 5 starsOctober 23, 2011

I used to stay here when I was a kid with my parents. Now that I am an adult it was a no brainer where I wanted to stay when I was planning a weekend getaway. Being able to walk right across the street and be on the beach was awesome. I was able to sleep at night knowing that Gary’s security system was protecting me. Once again, Gary was friendly and very helpful in telling me what was open for stores and where to eat. Can’t wait to go back again next year!


”Retro, relaxed hotel”
Wendy Rousseau
Newton , Mass
August 29 , 2011
 This is a “hidden gem.” The place was relaxed, quiet and management friendly. The area is very clean, and the pool area has a 70’s vibe…. I would/will definitely stay here again

Title: Many thanks .
Date : August 14 2011
By Michele & Paul , East Hampstead NH .
Hi Gary, Many thanks for making our vacation a most enjoyable one by allowing us to reschedule because of inclement weather. We were most impressed by how immaculately clean you kept everything. We will definitely be a repeat customer. Take care and enjoy the rest of the season.

Title : what vacations should be like .
Date: August 14 2011
By : Diane Boulé Magog Quebec .
We have spent 5 nights in this wonderful place quiet and surrounded by flowers in front of a great beach. Gary welcomed us with all information and much more and we have met his mother too.We would have stayed there longer since we felt home and safe and with such a great environment.We will return, Gilles and I for sure and with our family including kids.Thanks again for the wonderful time spent there.Diane and Gilles

Title  ; Thank you Gary !
David & Diane Flibotte
Tewksbury Mass
August , 7 2011
We would like to thank you for an enjoyable stay. It was a very restful and relaxing time. Look forward to visiting again. Thanks again ,Dave and Diane

Barbara Bell

Cambridge Mass

July 24, 2011

Our Stay at Long Beach Motor Inn.

Hi Gary,

First off Pat and I want to let you know that we very much enjoyed our stay at your beautiful Inn! It was so refreshing to be able to enjoy such peaceful and beautiful surroundings just 2 steps from a beautiful beach. It had been awhile since we had treated ourselves to a weekend (definitely too short) away and we had admired your Inn many times on our visits to York. Thanks again for wonderful stay.


Title ; Great Place to stay!

Kristen ,Lancaster , Mass

Vacation Date 7/1/2011

We went up to Maine last minute & hoped we would find a place. Being 4th of July weekend we were a bit nervous that we would only find sketchy low end places. We pulled into the Long Beach Motor Inn & we were instantly pleased with the grounds. It seemed like a nice place from the start. We were greeted upon arrival, by Gary who was with another couple but told us he would be with us in a moment. His mother greeted us, showed us where to park as we waited for Gary. He came over & went over the rates & non smoking rules with us. Very Reasonable!!! The non smoking is a bonus! He explained the security cameras & we felt better just knowing someone else was concerned for our safety & belongings. We were there for 2 nights & we are already planning a trip back very soon. I hope everyone will realize that there may be circumstances you don’t know about before you judge people over the phone!


Title: long beach getaways

Name: Paul

Vacation Date: October , 8 , 2010

This is a bit late but Jeanne and I made several pit stops during the past summer ,on each visit we were treated as family and felt that the room was like home away from home.We feel the Long Beach is our home when in York!

Paul & Jeanne Bartel


Title: Heaven on York Beach, A great place to stay, relax and unwind

Name: Dawn & Harry

Vacation Date: Sep 12, 2010

We were lucky to pull into the Long Beach Motor Inn and were met by owner Gary. He alone seems to take wonderful care and attention to the property as well as the rooms. The rooms were as clean and fresh as the grounds. Finding out it was a smoke free property was a bonus for us. (both are non-smokers) We arrived early in York Beach thinking we would need time to find a suitable place. No waiting until 2 or 3 to check us in either. Gary said he had a freshly cleaned room he had just finished and we could check in right away. We were walking on the Ocean Beach across the road from the Inn well before noon that day. Between the beach walking several times that day alone and sitting outside relaxing with a good book in one of many sitting areas he has on the property, it was a wonderfully comfortable place to stay.

We will be emailing him in the spring to book a stay next year as well. I am planning what we can see and do for that visit already. Thanks to Gary and your mom, you were both very hospitable to us and you made our stay very comfortable. What a great place you have there!

“It is Heaven on York Beach”

Dawn and Harry Belleville ,Ontario , Canada


Title: Heaven On Earth

Name: Jim Aubin

Vacation Date: 9/11/2010

After a very upsetting and discouraging previous night’s lodging at the Sea Latch Motel, we were up early and looking for a one night reservation to complete our weekend get away that had turned into our worst nightmare possible.

The Sea Latch Motel should be investigated for false advertising and unsanitary health conditions by the local Chamber of Commerce in my opinion.

Gary, the owner of the Long beach Motor Inn, was very professional in his comments and so helpful to my family. Without any hesitation he found us room at his facility and I must say, you CAN NOT get a better deal for your hard earned dollar. The total facility,grounds,rooms,beds, ect., are terrific and the owners are honest, hard working people who know how to create an atmosphere of realization!!

You owe it to yourself and your family to give them a try the next time you visit York Beach, Maine. If you can’t relax there, you better stay home.

Sincerely, Jim Aubin, Fair Haven Vermont


Title: Tremendous

Name: Russ Gillespie

Vacation Date: 7/28/2010

The Long Beach Motor Inn is as beautiful as the pictures show. Gary Grossman has redefined attention to detail. The entire facility is immaculate from top to bottom. To top off this wonderful facility is the hospitality displayed by Gary. Any hotel/motel owner would be wise to consult with Gary on how to treat a guest. THANKS Gary – we enjoyed our stay with you tremendously!!

Russ Gillespie Indiana


Title: Read This!

Name : Donald Tulsford

Vacation Date: 7/5/10

From the street the long beach motor inn looks beautiful and luxurious!

Donald Tulsford New Jersey

<hr>

Title: Once Again a Winner

Name :Mike Fitzpatrick Great Barrington MA

Vacation Date : July 07 2010

Once again the LBMI has been a great place for us to stay. Our 24th year coming here just reenforces the feeling of delight when we pull in the drive. It’s like we have our own little place on the beach – a truly nice place to stay. Mike Fitzpatrick Great Barrington, MA


Title: Stately Manicured Gardens

Name :Michelle Campbell Kincardine Ontario Canada

Vacation Date : September 5 2009

This past summer, my husband and I were out day tripping on our holidays, when we passed by a beautiful Motor Inn, what caught our eye and attention, were the grand manicured gardens, we were truly overwhelmed by their beauty. We were staying at another Inn, just down the road, and were just about to renew our reservations at the other Inn, when we decided to spend a night at this Motor Inn We found the family owned business to be very courteous in manner, the appointed room we stayed in, was very hygienic and very clean in presentation. We loved the location and we truly enjoyed our night stay. We would highly recommend the Long Beach Motor Inn to others looking for a fabulous night of accommodation. We are looking forward to our return visit in the summer of 2010 Michelle Campbell Kincardine Ontario Canada


Title : Just a quick thank you !

Name : Butch & Deanna Morrison Keene NH

Vacation date : August 27 2009

For making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable. You and your mother have a wonderful resort and we hope to have the opportunity to visit you both again. My kids from Colorado were very happy with the stay and Trent (grandson) was thrilled to be so close to the ocean and your POOL! Again thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Our best to you and your mom. Butch and/or Deanna Morrison Keene NH

<hr>

Title : Thank you Gary !

Name Lucette Lepine Ontario Canada

vacation Date: August 12 2009

Hello Gary. My husband and I just want to thank you again for your warm welcome at your hotel. Our trip was fabulous! Return home was safe. Sunny and super hot in Ottawa! No beach nearby but thank God for the pool in our backyard! I really enjoyed chatting with you and your mom, she\’s very beautiful, a real lady! I should of taken a picture of her, as she reminds me of my beloved grandmother. I will recommend your place to family and friends, that\’s for sure. And Gary, keep up with the good work. And like you said, never despair, God is with you and watching over you and the family business. My prayers and good thoughts are with you and will be for a long time. God bless, Lucette Lepine


title: A great time

Name Jenna Adams Manchester Ct

vacation Date: 8/2009

Last August my brother asked me and my family to join him to stay a few days at a house he rented In Maine. It was a great place near Nubble Lighthouse. We had two nights at the house and decided to find a motel to stay a third. He and his wife found the Long Beach Motor Inn. I’ve been to Southern Maine many times and this was the first stay there. My five year old daughter has special needs. Our fist night at the rented cottage was tough. She refused to sleep in the house, so she and I slept in our minivan for most of the night. Thankfully she adjusted for the rest of our stay to Maine. When we arrived at the Inn, they allowed us to check in early with no issues. We discovered they had a pool. She loves to swim. I stayed at the pool with her for hours. It made all the difference for us. The room itself was okay. The staff overall was friendly. We new we would come back here again. When I went to Trip Advisors website to look up Information about Hotels in Maine I saw the reviews for this place. I was pretty stunned at what was being said. This was not our experience at all. No yelled at us or our kids. Most the people staying at the time looked like they were having a good time. I have already recommended this Hotel to others and look forward to future stays. Thank You J Adams


Title : Our Vacation

Name Paul & Jeanne Bartel Chelmsford Mass

vacation Date: September 2008

My first wife Jeanne and I have vacationed at the Long Beach Motor Inn for the last 10+ years, simply put it is our home away from home only safer and stress free in every way. Paul & Jeanne Bartel


title: Best Place in York

Name Nathalie Colas East Bolton ,Qc.

vacation Date: August 22 2008

Dear Gary, we want to thank you for a wonderful stay at your Inn. The beautiful flowers, the exceptional clean rooms and your attention to details… Incredible… So have a great end of summer and autumn and we all hope to be back soon! Nathalie Colas Quebec City .


title: fun on the beach

Name Charlie Ladue Lyndonville Vermont

vacation Date: 07/15/08

We have vacationed here with the Grossman’s for many years and always have enjoyed a restful vacation. they treat you like family and Gary always goes out of his way to make sure the guests are very satisfied. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing stay, the pool is great to cool you off and shuffleboard is a lot of fun. Sincerely, Charles LADUE.


title: JULY FOURTH STAY 2008

Name Paul Janda Leominster Mass

vacation Date: 7/4/08

THIS MOTEL IS VERY WELL KEPT. THE OWNERS ARE VERY CONSCIOUS OF WHO STAYS WITH THEM. THEIR SECURITY IS FANTASTIC, WITH IN ROOM TV SHOWING THE SECURITY GIVEN. IT REALLY KEEP YOU AT EASE ABOUT YOUR PARKED CAR. WE HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES AND WHEN WE VISIT YORK WE WILL CERTAINLY BE STAYING HERE THE ROOMS ARE IMMACULATE AND COMFORTABLE .I COULD GO ON AND ON, BUT LET ME SAY IT IS THE BEST MOTEL ON LONG SANDS BEACH.


title: Another nice week at the LBMI

Name: Mike

vacation Date: 6/27/08

We’ve been coming to the Long Beach Motor Inn since 1986 when our kids were with us. We have been going back, almost every year since, and some years twice. The location is excellent, the rooms are large and clean, and the grounds are especially nice. We usually stay in Room 1 nearest the ocean because of the outstanding view. We find the Grossman’s to be excellent hosts, and Gary is quick to your beck and call, though problems rarely arise. We would recommend the LBMI to anyone going to York Beach. We will continue to go there in the future, and hopefully soon bring our grandchildren.


Title: Vacation 2008

Name: Suzanne

Date: June 25 2008

Again this June 08 the two weeks passed at the Long Beach motor inn were just wonderful for it\’s owner\’s reception and attention added to this the tranquility and security, tidiness on the site and also beautiful due to several flower beds sitting all over the property Believe us it is gorgeous and for us city people the ocean view” What else do we need” At Long Beach motor Inn we shall return again. To you from the 3 of us thank you Suzanne Croteau from Brossard and Denis & Denise Brault from Candiac


title: There again

Name:Jacques and Yolande Quebec City Canada

Date: May 26 2008

We discovered the Long Beach in 1989 and spent 3 nice vacations there in summer time. For some reasons, we were not able to travel since 1993. In September 2007, we decided to start again and go down the Maine Coast. There was not a doubt in our minds as to our destination, the Long Beach. And we are just back from a 5 day stay from May 19 to May 24 2008. We found in 2007 and 2008 the same friendly atmosphere and calm. Everything is immaculate and well kept. We feel secure and, although the Grossman are very discreet, we know they are there and that we can count on them for anything we need. The Long Beach is a destination by itself ! Hope life allows us there many more times. Jacques and Yolande Quebec City, Quebec, Canada.


Titled: Getaway

Name: Joe & Joann , EAST HARTFORD CONN

Date: September 11, 2007

Stayed last weekend at the Long Beach Motor Inn, clean room, quite, Close to the beach and very a relaxed atmosphere. That is how me and my wife expect to spent vacation time together no surprises. By the sounds of some of the comments of other would be quests they would rather have the tension and un-rulely lives forced upon everyone who comes near them. That may sound to harsh but as we all know on vacation there are some people who could careless about the others around them. Some people go on vacation to relax, unwind and just enjoy each other while others want to party all night at the cost of others. Me and my wife were drawn to the York Beach for the peace, the surf and the sand and at the Motor Inn we stayed as a GUEST. The Grossman’s own the Inn and if your lucky enough to stay there, their rules aren’t any different then in life, respect them the you will have a GREAT time there. To Gary and Mrs. Grossman we had a lovely time at your Inn and hope to be a guest there several times next year. Joe and Joann East Hartford, Conn.


Titled: A Great Mini Vacation

Name: Campbell , Vermont

Date: August 7, 2007

We have just returned home from a very pleasant 3 day mini vacation at the Long Beach Motor Inn. The rooms are very nice, quite large, and CLEAN. The beds were very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful with thousands of red and white begonias and lush green grass. There is a picnic area with a fireplace, play areas, and a beautiful pool. Gary works very hard to make sure that everything is just right for his guests. He and his mother, Mrs. Grossman, do have rules as they want this to be a well run establishment. If you intend to break them or push the limits, this is not the place for you. Obviously the owners take great pride in their business which is also their home. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Long Beach Motor Inn.


Titled: Great Vacation Place

Name: Mendelsohn , Connecticut

Date: August 6, 2007

The grounds are immaculate as well as the room. The owners take great pride in their property. I felt secure and comfortable during my stay. My daughter had a blast swimming in the pool and playing games poolside. We will definitely be back.


Titled: Great place to stay!!!

Name: Boston

Date: August 4, 2006

Immaculate, Secure, beautiful grounds. Right on beach. Directed us to friendly and good breakfast. If you smoke or drive a motorcycle don\’t try to stay. Makes for a great place for couples or family (separate bldg. for kids.) Nice and quiet. Owners on property all the time. they take pride in their work.


Titled; Total Enjoyment

name ; Lorrie & Clint Rockland , Ct.

Date; July 29, 2006

We recently vacationed at Long Beach Motor Inn, it was a very relaxed and enjoyable stay. The Grossmans keep their place immaculate from the rooms to the gardens. They are very friendly and will do anything to make you feel part of their family. We are looking forward to returning this fall. Lorrie and Clint


Titled: Our home away from home

name; The sisters Windsor Ct

Date; July 22, 2006

We have been staying at the Long Beach Motor Inn for the last 4 year for our summer getaway. Our annual sisters vacation wouldn’t be the same anywhere else. Gary is our host and he goes above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The lawn is pristine and the flowers are beautiful. The swimming pool is always sparkling clean and very relaxing. The kids feel right at home playing shuffleboard, badminton, and baseball on the back lawn. The rooms have a kitchenette which is so convenient when traveling with a family. The inn is directly across the street from Long beach where we swim, play ball, and take in the sun! Our last trip was on Memorial day and we\’re returning tomorrow from Connecticut for another memorable week at the Long Beach Motor Inn!


Titled: Well Be Back!

Name: Mr & Mrs Breault north Attleboro, Mass

Date: July 17, 2006

North Attleboro, Ma. WE\’LL BE BACK ! We have been coming to York Beach for 25 years and better and in that time we have stayed at several places. Now we will look no further. The Long Beach Motor Inn is by far the best stop on the beach. The rooms are as well kept as the grounds. I think the Grossmans have thought of everything. You will find a paper in the door every morning and music at the pool in the afternoon. Families with children will find this place ideal, there is grass to play on with shuffleboard and of course the heated pool for those of you who can\’t get used to Maine water. It is also ideal for couples who are looking for some alone time, peaceful and quite. There is one complaint… we had to go home. I would like to thank the Grossmans for their high standards and sharing their home with us. We also enjoyed the stories and pictures the Grossmans shared with us that showed what hard work can achieve. Keep up the great work you do and are looking forward to our next visit.


Titled; The best experience ever !

Name: Palmetto Florida

Date; July 16, 2006

I visit the York Beach Motor Inn on the beach of the Atlantic ocean every year and would not consider any other hotel, Inn or resort in Maine. A great experience on the ocean, very clean, beautiful view and polite and accommodating staff. Everything you would want from a great vacation that is located near all points of interest that York has to offer. You would be cheating yourself of a great experience in York Beach Maine not to enjoy staying with the Grossman family@York Beach Motor Inn.


Titled; Heaven on earth

Name: Hamden , Connecticut , Ct .

Date; July 09 2006

We stayed at this beautiful, immaculate inn over the July 4th weekend. I was fortunate to see it on line and it is even more beautiful when there. The grounds are very well kept and the rooms are clean, cozy and has all the ammenities that anyone could ask for or want. The inn keepers are pleasant and accommodating. They were always there to meet our requests. The pride they have for their facility is very apparent. Their is everything from shuffleboard, heated pool, grilling facilities, in short you name it, it\’s there. The security is an added comfort. We look forward to going back in the near future. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone.

Titled: Exceeding impeccable Long Beach Motor Inn…

name: Lorna Ontario, Canada

date: June 23, 2006

Exceeding impeccable Long Beach Motor Inn My family spent 4 nights in early August 2005 at the long beach Motor Inn .We found the long beach motor inn by accident . Once at the Long Beach Motor inn it was like night & Day ! Every thing i could ever expect and so much more . The flowers gardening is absolutely beautiful . No other place on York Beach could even come close to their beauty ! We walked the the complete beach and nothing comes close to the Long Beach Motor Inn . We felt safe swimming in their pool . Love their security ! The grounds are so relaxing you truly feel at home ! We are returning the 1st week in August for 6 days and can\’t wait to enjoy the beautiful York Beach !!!! Keep up the spectacular work Long Beach Motor Inn . Truly the hospitality leaders above and beyond everyone else on York Beach !


Titled: LOVED Long Beach Motor Inn

Name: Lilian , Canada

date: May 23, 2006

I agree with others, a wonderful and great place to stay. I am a returning customer for years now and just love this Inn. It is always clean, neat, tidy: a perfect place to stay with or without children. YOU FEEL LIKE A WELCOMED GUEST! The owners are friendly and very personable. The pool is spectacular, crystal clear. Stay here, you will never regret it at all. Thumbs up and and A+++++++++++++++++++!


Titled : Home Sweet Home

Name: Garry Schwartz Montreal

Date: Oct 6, 2005

We travel quite a bit out on the West Coast but this year we decided to hit Maine and spent a few days in York Beach. Stayed at the Long Beach Motor Inn .The place was great, felt just like home , we could have stayed for ages . The Price was right and the Inn is located in a great area ,near the coast with a great view. Absolutely loved the Inn , we coming back for more next year. You really can\’t go wrong with this place , for those of you like us who have never been to Maine before you will be very pleasantly surprised I am sure. Enjoy !!


Titled: Just like home

Name : Paul & Jeanne Bartel Chelmsford Ma. USA

Sept 26, 2005

We have stayed at the Long beach many times and have enjoyed each stay knowing there would be no worries. It is much the same as your own home and nothing is asked of you that you would not do at your own home. It is a very nice secure feeling. Many thanks to Gary and Thelma. Paul & Jeanne Bartel


Titled: First trip to the sea !!

Name: Suzanne C . Brossard, Qc, Canada

Date: Sept 22, 2005

First visit to the ocean and at the Long Beach Motor Inn also. Incredible the home feeling you get when staying at the long Beach Motor Inn! From my room, exceptional view admiring the green grass & trees to the red and white flowers into a beautiful landscape corridor unrolling directly to the sea like if I were alone in this fantastic town of York. Everything was comfort to my excellence , impeccable services of all kinds distributed with a smile. But most important since I travel alone was their 24/24 hour security in place at the Long Beach Motor Inn. Sincerely, Suzanne C. Brossard, Qc, Canada.


Titled: A very nice trip

Name: Denise & Denis Candiac, Qc, Canada

Sept 17, 2005

For the past twenty five years, every time we went to the Long Beach Motor inn we always felt at home. Mrs Grossman and Gary have always been attentive to us. For our last 8 days vacation we still think we were at the best place in York Beach, and hope to be back next year. Denise & Denis


Titled : Loved the Long Beach Motor Inn

Name :Patti , New York,

Date: Sept 16, 2005

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!! A heaven scent place to stay! My family and I went to Maine, first time travelers there, had reservations at another hotel, arrived there, which turned out to be a nightmare…..came across the Long Beach Motor Inn and they took us all under their wings. We had no reservations made there, it was July 4th weekend too, but luckily they had a room available for us to stay. They were like angels sent to help us out. This Inn was immaculate! Clean, wonderful, the pool was spectacular. Security system was great. Made you feel so safe there. The owners were wonderful, nice, courteous and very very kind! The best hotel I have ever stayed at! I didn’t want to leave. I wish I could of packed it up and taken it with me no matter where I travel to. I have learned from past experiences, to be leary about non-brand name hotels, but not this one, I put it top stars on my list of places to stay. Thanks again, you will never be forgotten.


Titled: We love the Long Beach Motor Inn

name: David & Karen Toronto, Ontario Canada .

Date: Sept 11, 2005

Well I’ve been traveling to the Long Beach Motor Inn from Toronto nearly every summer for the past 10 years. We love the location, the quality of the accommodation and the hospitality. We are greeted as old friends and always feel at home there. We could not be any closer to the ocean without swimming in it! The Nubble Rock lighthouse, nearby, is a wonderful place to visit. We highly recommend it to others.